So now, mainly because it seems like my gut is pretty inflamed from vacation… BROTH.

Broth may not look appetizing at all when it starts off cold...but a lot of things don't.

The above is chicken broth which I just had plain along with Jungle Kraut which you can find at Fairfoods… it’s good stuff and my first time trying this particular type of Kraut!


This is Smoked Turkey Broth with 3 eggs – because otherwise I would have had no protein today.

Other than that, it’s just been mint tea and water all day. I feel better. A little sleepy.

More broth stories:

My mom always made me Ox-Tail soup when I was sick. Also, Seaweed Soup (even though that’s for pregnant people).

From Balanced Bites, Mineral-Rich Bone Broth Recipe;  Beef broth is probably my favorite.

The ins and outs of broth-drinking for the every day healthy cave girl, from Cave Girl Eats.

One response

Leave a Reply

